A new space age is emerging and the extraordinary opportunities in space depend on the transportation systems from Earth to Space. At Skyroot, we are building technologies for responsive, reliable and economic access to space. We envision a future where spaceflight is as regular, reliable and affordable as airflight.  

Vikram Series

Vikram Series


Leadership & Advisory team

Skyroot is founded by former engineers of the rocket design centre of ISRO. Veterans from Indian Space and Defence programs who bring forth over three centuries of collective experience in building rocket systems, are an active part of our journey.

Pawan Kumar Chandana
Co-Founder, CEO & CTO
Former Engineer of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, ISRO. Worked at ISRO in the capacities of system engineering of worlds third largest solid rocket stage & deputy project manager of the latest launch vehicle project. Alumnus of IIT Kharagpur. Forbes 30 Under 30 Asia.
Naga Bharath Daka
Co-Founder, COO , Head Avionics & GNC
Former Flight computer engineer at Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, ISRO. Designed and realized multiple Avionics modules for launch vehicles. Leads the Avionics and GNC teams at Skyroot. Alumnus of IIT Madras.
V Gnanagandhi
Sr. Vice President- Propulsion
Padma Shri Awardee and a pioneer of cryogenic rocket technology in India. He was former Director, Quality, & Associate director, Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC), ISRO.
Director- Solid Propulsion
Former Deputy Director, ISRO. Project Director for development of India’s largest & World’s third largest Solid Rocket Booster – S200. 35 years of service in the design development and realisation of solid motors for Indian PSLV, GSLV Mk-3 and Crew Escape System.
Mukesh Bansal
Member, Board of Directors & Advisor
Technology entrepreneur and investor. He is the Co-Founder and CEO of Cure.Fit. He is also the founder and former CEO of Myntra & former head of Commerce at Flipkart.
Structures lead
With a decade of experience in aerospace structures industry worked in BE Aerospace, UK, GE and Rockwell Collins. Alumnus of University of Cincinnati, USA.
M Yagnanarayana
Chief Designer & Lead - Fluid Control Components
Former Deputy Director - Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC), ISRO. Devoted number of Pneumatic and Hydraulic Valves/Components/Modules that are extensively used in multiple Launch Vehicle Liquid Stages and Satellite Propulsion Systems.
45 years experience in development of Aerospace Valves
Dr. A. Subhananda Rao
Chief Consultant & Advisor- Propulsion
Former Distinguished Scientist & Chief Controller, DRDO. Played a crucial role in development of large rocket systems for strategic programs in DRDO and instrumental in establishing related industrial ecosystem.
Ignatious C.A
Adviser- Avionics
Former Deputy Director, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, ISRO. Held responsible positions like Associate Project Director (Avionics Systems) for Human Space Flight Program & Deputy Project Director of various launch vehicle projects.
Let's Talk
Want to know more ? Write to us !